Some time after an order has been shipped, it will be anonymised. The default anonymisation period is 90 days, but clients can opt for a longer or shorter period. During anonymisation, any personal data linked to an order are deleted. These include the buyer’s name, street, house number and suffix, email address and telephone number. The encrypted (hashed) version of the email address is stored. Since the same email address will always produce the same hashed email address, it will still be possible to check the order history associated with an email address after orders have been anonymised.
Some time after an order has been shipped, it will be archived. This period is set to 90 days. After that time, certain information concerning the order, such as appendices and logs, will be deleted. This is done to save storage space